Eastern Europe

Travelling in Eastern Europe

Wawel cathedral on Wawel Hill in Krakow, Poland
Kosciuszko Mound (Kopiec Kościuszki). Krakow landmark, Poland. Erected in 1823 to commemorate Tadedeusz Kosciuszko. Surrounded by a citadel, erected by Austrian Administration about 1850. Aerial view.

Facts about Eastern Europe

Eastern Europe is, as the name says, the eastern part of Europe. Countries within Eastern Europe are Armenia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Turkey, Ukraine and the western part of the Russian Federation.

Travelling in Eastern Europe

Scroll to Top